Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pet Friendly Hot Tub Properties


Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Alexandra Bay, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Winder, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Clarkesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly staff
We will differently plan to visit again.
Clearwater, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff was excellent, efficient and very nice
Amazing
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
The folks I spoke to were always very helpful, going so far as to negotiate with the owners to allow us to bring pets during the week. We very much appreciated that help as some family would not have been able to attend otherwise.
We loved the property, the décor, and most of all the beautiful view and the nice warm fireplaces.
Fleming Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful...always courtesous, responsive and professional. Looking forward to working with you all again next year.
What a great place to stay. Our family has now traveled to the Peterson Chalet for two Thanksgiving holidays, and it is such a wonderful place to visit. The views are amazing, the tranquility comforting, and all while lots of ammenties are close at hand. The folks in Maggie Valley and the surrounding area are classically western NC friendly and welcoming. We look forward to returning next year.
Avon Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was so very nice & helpful. Even if I had a quick question & sent a quick email. Very quick response...
We absolutely loved every minute of everyday! We couldn't of been more comfortable. The game table got a lot of use. The boys loved playing pool & ping pong! Thanks so much for everything!
Rutherfordton, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly.
We loved Bear Paw Falls. It was the perfect vacation!
Macclesfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at Heavenly View. It was a beautiful cabin and had everything we needed complete with a breathtaking view!
Belhaven, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Gleason, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Property ( Shalom )
The home was beautiful and very clean. We loved the huge wrap around deck with all the seating, such as the swing, rocking chairs, picnic table, etc.... Gorgeous views!
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have enjoyed working with Lora and Melissa, this is our 4th year and we will use Maggie Vacation Rentals again. We have had no problem with anything, always helpful.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. We gather every year and always comment how comfortable and peaceful and enjoyable our stay is.
Hodges, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Melissa and Lora have always done a great job in coordinating our stays. They are easy to work with, knowledgeable about the area and keep the dynamics organized.
We had a great week and look forward to coming again! The unique setting beside a gurgling creek provides a quiet, restful place to just relax.
Thomasville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating.
Loved it!!
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Working with Lora was great. She was always very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.
We really enjoyed our stay and loved spending time on the porch looking at the beautiful mountains. The area was nice and quiet too.
Belleview, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
The office was very well informed and quick to answer
It is beautiful and every thing was just the way the pictures showed. We are recommending this spot (Bear Paw Falls ) to all of our friends. Thank you so much for sharing your home
Vanceboro, NC, USA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Property Manager
Nice. Responded promptly to my e-mails. Very accommodating when I asked for an extra key.
Property ( The-Perch )
The house was very clean inside and well stocked with essentials. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and contained beautiful furniture. You could tell that attention to details had been a priority with the owners. We loved the beautiful gas fireplace which gave immediate warmth to the chilly fall nights. The beds were very comfortable. The outside was well kept and groomed. The very best feature was the outstanding view!!! We loved waking up to the beautiful sunrise and cloud filled valley below. We enjoyed the covered patio areas off the master bedroom and living room. Because the weather was so nice we didn't use the enclosed patio too often. But it would have been perfect for rainy morning coffee or evening meals with the family. The paved drive up was not too steep for our Chrysler 300 loaded with four adults or our friends' Altima. The one floor design with only one step inside worked well for all six adults ranging in age from 56-78. Overall, this was an outstanding house which made our stay that much better!!
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant and knowledgeable about everything.
We have been taking this summer vacation for numerous years. Found this cabin 2 years ago and that's why we came back again and won't investigate looking for any other cabin as long as this one is available.
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly at check-in.
Property ( Shalom )
We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful rental!
Odessa, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Besides what I wrote, the home was great and very clean and comfy!!!!!! I would stay again as long as the internet was better. We plan to come up again within the next few months
Property ( The-Perch )
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Check in and check out, not a problem everything was ready. The team was always friendly and polite. Great working with them!
We had a marvelous time and hope to rent the same property same time next year!
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2015
Our daughter surprised us with this rental for our 57th anniversary along with our friends Steve & Joan. We really enjoyed it and we would love to come again.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Words cannot begin to describe how we felt when we got here! Your home away from home is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Julie and I both needed this trip. I arrived an hour before she did and called her to say "WOW"! She was stunned with the quality and comfort of home. I am pleased and thankful that we picked this together. Your home is beautiful and relaxing. We know now exactly hot to plan our nest trip. Thank you so much and we will be here again soon! Looking to make this a three time a year vacation!!! Blessings & Thanks!
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
We stayed at "HIGH LIVING" for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. All amenities needed to cook and enjoy a mini-vacation. Nice hot tub (which wasn't mentioned in the contract agreement so take your bathing suits!). Wonderful sleeping arrangements. Master bedroom on first floor with large bathroom. Two bedrooms AND a loft upstairs with a full bath. One of the bedrooms has a little NOOK in it that reminds you of a dollhouse. A small child could easily sleep in there! We had to replace a light above the POOL table in the basement but find some bulbs in one of the drawers. Our only complaint was that the coffee pot didn't work but I informed the staff and I'm sure they will get that replaced asap. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
What a great place to stay. Loved the home and neighborhood. Surrounded by mountains and saw elk right from the from top porch. I definitely recommend this home.
Florida
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Highly recommend Travelers Choice Our vacation rental was just perfect! It was a small romantic cottage for 2 that included everything I can think of without having to go out to purchase anything. It was a convenient location and easy access.
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Creekside Falls is a fabulous rental. It is very well built and very well taken care of. We have stayed in many rental cabins over the years and this one is by far the best. The directions we were given were easy to follow, the information about the cabin was accurate and the rental process was easy. The cabin was immaculate; everything was in good working order and we would highly recommend it to anyone. We enjoyed using the pulley system for a supper by the creek, visited Wheels Through Time Museum, ate at Joey's Pancake house and shopped in Waynesville where we ate a great lunch at Smoky Mountain Subs. We went to Cataloochee and saw elk, but also saw some in town! Our sons enjoyed playing pool and ping pong while my husband and I enjoyed the sounds of the waterfall. We had a great time and LOVED the cabin!
South Carolina
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Thank you so much for making you home feel like our home. It was wonderful and uplifting to stay here and hope to be able to come back soon.We have twin granddaughters that we keep up with during the summer, so they left for camp and we left for the mountains! We enjoyed everything!! If you ever want to sell, let us know!!
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Fantastic week at Laurel View Lodge! We arrived to a great, clean welcoming cabin on Saturday morning. The pictures do not do the place justice. The view is amazing and though we are high and secluded the valley floor and all the shops are just 15 minutes away. This is a modern cabin with great flatscreen TV's and a full surround sound system. Our solitude and peaceful days were only interrupted by the flapping of the humming birds as they visited our feeder on the front porch. Highly recommend this cabin to everyone! We'll be back!
Cary, Alabama, United States
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
So Close, but yet so far away!! This was a great little find! The location was close enough to Maggie Valley that we weren't so far from everything, yet, while at the property, it seemed like we were away from everything! The house was very clean and cozy - really enjoyed the outside hot tub and the huge front deck with rocking chairs.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Bikers get away... The property was beautifully decorated!! Very clean, updated. Perfect place for a group of 8-10 people. Great for families with kids of any age or for adults. Would definitely stay again
South Carolina
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2014
WE had passed the exit sign for Maggie Valley for fourteen years and I always wanted to spend time there. "Creekside Falls" exceeded every expectation! The setting is breathtaking and the pictures didn't do it justice. We loved the home and it was so comfortable for our family of ten. It was so clean and decorated so beautifully. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The open floor plan allowed us to spend quality time together while cooking. A couple of the reasons I chose the house was for the game room, and fire pit by the stream. We were able to have a camp fire with s'mores and enjoyed using the basket on the pulley system to bring down the ingredients. It was a miracle to awaken to snow on Thanksgiving day. What fun it was for grandkids from S.C. to play in the snow. WE built snowmen, made angels and had a good old fashioned snow ball fight! Maggie Valley was so fun to explore. Spent time in Waynesville and watched artists at work which my older grand kids Loved!! The entire family spent the day at the Biltmore. Many of us had never been there for the Candlelight Christmas tour. A must see if you have not experienced it. A fabulous time overall and memories for a lifetime!
North Carolina
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your mountain retreat with us! Your place was cozy and a great location. Not too far from a town but still quiet and pretty. The house was well stocked with the few little things we didn't think about , especially the kitchen! We totally enjoyed many hours in those rockers on that huge front porch!
New York
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Thank you Judy & Bob for sharing your home with my husband & myself. From the moment we put the key in the door, it was perfect. Each room has a story to tell & we never felt uncomfortable looking at everything. Sitting outside, relaxing, talking and the view was just what we both needed. Time flew by way too fast and now its time to leave. Also want to thank your housekeeper for a job well done. She's a gem. Again thank our for sharing "Kramer's Cottage" with us. If we are ever in the area again, I do hope that it's available for as to come home.
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your generosity and hospitality. Me and my family loved our time here. From the moment we arrived we were impressed at how cute & cozy your cottage is. It really made us feel like we were home. We will definitely be back again! I pry God's best for your family and thanks again!!
St. Petersberg, Florida
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2013
Got Lucky Here- Fall Colors That Is... This was our third visit to the Golden Retreat. We come with friends each time and each couple can have a bedroom on a different floor level. The cabin furniture feels as comfortable as at home but there's also the nice outdoor view and colors in the fall - scarce where we live in FL. A big favorite for us is cookouts on the wrap-around porches, enjoying the mountain view. Sunrises and coffee there is just as good. We're retired but that's not the only reason why we enjoy the peaceful mountain neighborhood at the Golden Retreat with its reflecting pool with bench, private hot tub on a secluded outdoor deck, and the swing seat with a mountain view. Like the swing best. We also appreciate the enclosed garage where we can park and securely spread out hiking or picnic gear or other equipment without having to bring it into the cabin living area. The cabin is far enough out and up to provide solitude, but it's right there in Maggie Valley (the town) with good restaurants and shopping yet close enough for day trips to enjoy the activities and sightseeing at the Smoky Mt. Nat'l Park and Asheville. It's our favorite place in the mountains and we plan to enjoy it again in Fall 2014.
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Just what the doctor ordered! One of the most relaxing, clean ,accessible to everything, places we have ever stayed. The extensive outside decking and homey décor makes this property beckon you to stay forever and forget the grind!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this treasure!!!!
North Carolina
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2013
After having to cancel our Florida trip due to Hurricane Andrea, I found your place online and booked last minute. Glad it worked out that way because we LOVE your home! We have never stayed somewhere that makes you fell like you are right at home. During the days, we hiked to some waterfalls and did some sight seeing, so it was so wonderful to come home to a comfy sofa and fabulous hot tub. Thanks to your hot tub, I'm able to walk today because we are not as young as we used to be and those hikes can take a toll on the old body! LOL! Jeff mad e a friend with the turkey that came for a visit this morning for about 2 hours. The turkey loves it here as much as we do because she was not at all timid and we didn't think she wanted to leave. Maggie Vacations gave us a gift certificate to Snappys. We used it and had the best baked spaghetti ever! Butts on the Creek was an excellent find too. Jeff's mom collect roosters and like you , she has her kitchen decorated with them. I sent her a picture of all of your roosters and said that "Mrs. Kramer has out roostered" her! We had everything we could ever need at your home and will defiantly be visiting again!
Port Charles, FL
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2012
WHAT A LOCATION!! Loved every minute. The color is almost peak. Will want to come again!!
Snow Camp, NC
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2012
This vacation at your home rental was so very nice. If not for jobs, family & pets, I could stay longer. My husband and myself truly needed to get away. We will truly ask to book this rental again!
Florida
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2011
Best Vacation Ever!! This cabin is in the most beautiful setting I have been in.You are not too isolated but still have plenty of privacy....the creek is right in your back yard and the sound of the rushing creek is so relaxing. The cabin is decorated beautifully and is very clean! In the summer you have plenty of shade from the trees surrounding the house. There is everything you need for cooking,barbecuing, and even a fire pit to have a campfire right along the creek. There are plenty of activities nearby. We went to the Little Princess in Cherokee for tubing....by far the best tubing I have done! You can fish at so many locations but we went to Lake Junaluska and the trout farm. Shopping at the Old Mill....drove up to the park in Cataloochee and saw Elk that came right up to your car! So much to do....I will definitely be back next year!